Meet the Team

 

Karen

Karen

Appointment Coordinator, Financial Coordinator, CDA, COA

Working with each patient and the family, getting to know those who are new to our practice, and helping them find the financial arrangements that work with their particular budget, is rewarding. I love when a parent smiles and thanks me for making it possible for a child to have the orthodontic care they need, when they need it most. I also handle other financial matters, oversee scheduling, work in our lab, and provide clinical assistance.

I’m married with two sons and a daughter. I help my husband with his martial arts school. I enjoy time with my family, enjoying summers at sproat lake or winter holidays travelling to may different destinations.  I also try to keep active with jogging and hiking.

 

 

Lisa

 

Lisa R

Patient Care Coordinator, CDA, COA

I graduated from the Certified Dental Assistant Program at Vancouver Island University in 2014 and joined Pappel Orthodontics soon after. I work with many of our new patients to take their orthodontic records and get them prepared for treatment. I love people! Seeing the difference in our patients’ smiles before and after treatment is very rewarding. Our office truly is a team. Everyone has been very welcoming to me as a new graduate, and they’re always willing to teach me new things. Each person is caring and supportive.

I am married and have a son and daugher who keep me busy with their activities.  We also have a fur baby named Cooper, and six chickens. In my free time, I enjoy playing ball, going for drives, and spending quality time with my family on our farm.

 

Lisa

Lisa

Treatment Coordinator, Communications Coordinator, CDA, COA

It’s so amazing to see how happy our patients are after treatment is completed and they have an incredible new smile. All their hard work does pay off! I feel particularly rewarded when we are able to assist our patients who have TMJ-TMD and we can relieve them of the pain they’ve been enduring. I keep busy in our practice, from working with new patients and their parents to coordinate the treatment care plan, to reviewing financial options and finding solutions for families. I also handle internal and external marketing projects and social media outreach, and coordinate our website, too.

I’m married and have two daughters and a son, all of whom are grown. Our Weimeraner, George, keeps us company now that the kids are out of the house. I love being outside and enjoy hiking. I also like swimming and practicing yoga, I play in an all-women's hockey league, and am a devout fan of the Canucks.

 

 

 

Back to Top